

Town of Windsor Town Council Regular Meeting May 18, 2020



Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Proclamation designating May 17-23, 2020 as Emergency Medical Services Week	Proclamation read	N/A
Proclamation designating May 17-23, 2020 as National Public Works Week	Proclamation read	N/A
Place item 12 (a) on tonight's agenda after item 3.	Approved	7-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Appoint Mr. Lenworth Walker to the Town Council to fill an unexpired term.	Approved	7-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve that \$170,303.90 motor vehicle, supplemental, and personal property taxes be transferred to the Suspense Tax Book from the following respective Grant List years: October 1, 2012 \$148.27; October 1, 2013 \$148.79; and October 1, 2016 \$170,006.84.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve that per Executive Order 7S, the Windsor Town Council finds that to prevent possible financial loss and permit the orderly operation of the municipality the Town Council, as the town's legislative body, is acting in lieu of the Special Town Meeting, with regard to the First Supplemental Project Authorization Letter for the Deerfield Road Rehabilitation Project, Project No. L164-0005, under Master Agreement No. 02.28-02 (13).	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve to adopt the acceptance and expenditure of grant funds from the State of Connecticut of \$1,047,329.40 for the Deerfield Road Rehabilitation Project; and Peter Souza, Town Manager be authorized to sign the First Supplemental Project Authorization Letter for the Deerfield Road Rehabilitation Project, Project No. L164-0005, under Master Agreement No. 02.28-02 (13).	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Volunteer Appointments to the Lower Farmington River and Salmon Brook Wild and Scenic Committee	Referred to Personnel Committee	N/A

Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Accept to REAPPOINT Ricardo Quintero as a Democratic member to the Greater Hartford Transit District for a four year term to expire February 28, 2024 or until a successor is appointed; REAPPOINT David Raney as a Republican member to the Greater Hartford Transit District for a four year term to expire February 28, 2024 or until a successor is appointed; REAPPOINT Adam Schibley as a Democratic member to the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission for a four year term to expire March 31, 2024 or until a successor is appointed; REAPPOINT Caren Barry a a Democratic member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; REAPPOINT Cheryl Curtis as a Democratic member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; REAPPOINT LeighAnn Tyson as a Democratic member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; and REAPPOINT Fran Ward-Nelson as a Republican member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; and REAPPOINT Fran Ward-Nelson as a Republican member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; and REAPPOINT Fran Ward-Nelson as a Republican member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; and REAPPOINT Fran Ward-Nelson as a Republican member to the Library Advisory Board for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve the unapproved minutes of the April 27, 2020 Special Town Council meeting as presented.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve the unapproved minutes of the April 29, 2020 Special Town Council meeting as presented.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Approve the unapproved minutes of the May 4, 2020 Regular Town Council meeting as presented.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)
Adjourn the regular Town Council meeting at 8:45 p.m.	Approved	8-0-0 (Councilor Govoni absent)

Town Council Members: Mayor Donald Trinks, Deputy Mayor Joseph McAuliffe, Councilors Black-Burke, Dobler, Govoni, Jepsen, Rampulla Bress, Walker and Wilkos