

## Town of Windsor TOWN COUNCIL ACTIONS September 21, 2020



Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Proclamation designating September 20-26, 2020 as Adult Day Services Week	Proclamation Read	N/A
Grant a permanent easement for purposes of constructing and utilizing an access road to access Eversource's electric transmission facility. The easement will be located on property at 18 Southwood Drive and off Windbrook Drive, Windsor, Connecticut, and shown as "MAP SHOWING EASEMENT TO BE ACQUIRED BY THE CONNECTICUT LIGHT AND POWER COMPANY D/B/A EVERSOURCE ENERGY ACROSS THE PROPERTY OF THE TOWN OF WINDSOR and RESOLVED, that Peter Souza, Town Manager be authorized to sign the required easement documents on behalf of the Town of Windsor.	Approved	9-0-0
Grant a permanent easement to lay, maintain, operate, construct, use, alter, repair and replace a sewer line and appurtenances thereto, in, through, on and over a certain piece or parcel of land of the Grantor situated on the easterly side of Quail Hollow Drive in the Town of Windsor, County of Hartford and State of Connecticut, and shown as "PROPOSED SEWER EASEMENT" on a map entitled "SEWER EASEMENT TO BE GRANTED TO THE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT BY THE TOWN OF WINDSOR QUAIL HOLLOW DRIVE WINDSOR, CONNECTICUT and RESOLVED, that Peter Souza, Town Manager be authorized to sign the required easement documents on behalf of the Town of Windsor.	Approved	9-0-0
Authorize the purchase of a Body Worn Camera System for the police department utilizing \$135,000 from the Police Private Duty Account.	Approved	9-0-0
APPOINT Charles Copeland as a Democratic Alternate member to the Commission on Aging & Persons with Disabilities for a two year term to expire November 30, 2022 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Sharon Gauthier as a Democratic member to the Commission on Aging & Persons with Disabilities for a three year term to expire January 31, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Tammy Young as a Democratic member to the Conservation Commission for a five year unexpired term to expire November 30, 2024 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Rebecca Jacobsen as a Democratic member to the Human Relations Commission for a three year term to expire May 31, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Joshua Amaro as a Republican member to the Human Relations Commission for a three year term to expire May 31, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Lakisha Hyatt as a Democratic member to the Wilson/Deerfield Advisory Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Karen Zak as a Democratic member to the Wilson/Deerfield Advisory Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Kim McCloud as an Unaffiliated member to the Wilson/Deerfield Advisory Committee for a three year term to expire April 30, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; and APPOINT James Durant as a Republican Alternate member to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a two year term to expire November 10, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.	Approved	9-0-0

Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Approve minutes of the September 8, 2020 Public Hearing as presented.	Approved	9-0-0
Approve minutes of the September 8, 2020 regular Town Council meeting with corrections.	Approved	9-0-0
Enter Executive Session for the purpose of: a) strategy and negotiations with respect to pending claims and litigation (80 Lamberton Road Realty Co., LLC vs Town of Windsor) b) strategy and negotiations with respect to pending claims and litigation (Markam vs Town of Windsor) and c) strategy and negotiations with respect to pending claims and litigation (Brooks vs Town of Windsor).	Approved	9-0-0
Exit Executive Session at 9:37 p.m.	Approved	9-0-0
Approve the settlement of 80 Lamberton Road Realty Co. LLC vs Town of Windsor as discussed in Executive Session.	Approved	9-0-0
Approve the settlement of Markam vs Town of Windsor as discussed in Executive Session.	Approved	9-0-0
Approve the settlement of Brooks vs Town of Windsor as discussed in Executive Session.	Approved	9-0-0
Adjourn the meeting at 9:38 p.m.	Approved	9-0-0

Town Council Members: Mayor Donald Trinks, Deputy Mayor Joseph McAuliffe, Councilors Black-Burke, Dobler, Govoni, Jepsen, Rampulla Bress, Walker and Wilkos