

Town of Windsor TOWN COUNCIL ACTIONS November 4, 2024



Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Presentation on Riverfront Recapture's proposed Great River Park.	Presented	N/A
Move to accept the resignation of Ann Beaudin from the Conservation Commission.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to accept the resignation of Ayse Adams from the Conservation Commission.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to appoint Rhonda Meyers as a Democratic member to the Board of Ethics for a five year unexpired term to expire July 31, 2028 or until a successor is appointed; Appoint Rhonda Meyers as a Democratic Alternate member to the Human Relations Commission for a three year term to expire May 31, 2027 or until a successor is appointed; Appoint Julian Bembry as an Unaffiliated Alternate member to the Capital Improvements Committee for a three year unexpired term to expire May 5, 2027 or until a successor is appointed; Appoint Beverly Fitzpatrick as a Democratic Alternate member to the Human Relations Commission for a three year term to expire May 31, 2027 or until a successor is appointed; Appoint Danette Brown as a Unaffiliated Alternate member to the Commission on Aging & Persons with Disabilities for a two year term to expire January 30, 2026 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Patricia Bruhn as a Democratic member to the Hartford Area Cable Television Advisory Council for a two year term to expire June 30, 2026 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Judy-Ann Cooke as a Democratic member to the Human Relations Commission for a three year term to expire May 31, 2027 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Advisory Council for a two year term to expire June 30, 2026 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Donald Jepsen as a Republican member to the Great Pond Improvement District for a four year term to expire July 20, 2028 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Stephen McKay as an Unaffiliated member to the Windsor Housing Authority for a five year term to expire July 31, 2029 or until a successor is appointed; Reappoint Latoya Edmond as an Unaffiliated member to the Central Connecticut Tourism District for a three year term to expire July 1, 2027 or until a successor is appointed.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2024 Public Hearing as presented.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2024 Regular Town Council meeting as presented.	Approved	9-0-0

Move to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of: Discussion concerning the appointment, employment, performance, health or dismissal of a public officer or employee.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to exit the Executive Session at 9:52 p.m.	Approved	9-0-0
Move to adjourn the Town Council meeting at 9:53 p.m.	Approved	9-0-0

Town Council Members: Mayor Black-Burke, Deputy Mayor Darleen Klase, Councilors Armstrong, Eleveld, Gluck Hoffman, Naeem, Pelkey, Smith and Walker