

Town of Windsor Town Council Special Meeting August 24, 2020



Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Consideration of a request to the State of Connecticut to remove the John Mason statue from the Palisado Green.	Discussed No action taken	n/a
Approve that the Town Council recognizes the second Monday of each October as Indigenous Peoples Day	Discussed No action taken	n/a
Discussion of Racism as a Public Health Crisis action plan development	Discussed No action taken	n/a
Reappoint Patricia Bruhn as a Democratic member to the Hartford Area Cable Television Advisory Council for a two year term to expire June 30, 2022 or until a successor is appointed; reappoint Paul St. Amand as a Republican member to the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission for a four year term to expire March 31, 2024 or until a successor is appointed; reappoint Bruce McCormick as a Democratic member to the Youth Commission for a three year term to expire September 30, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; reappoint Max Kuziak as a Democratic member to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a four year term to expire November 10, 2023 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Charles Button as a Democratic member to the Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Committee for a two year term to expire August 3, 2022 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Jennifer Filer as an Unaffiliated Alternate member to the Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Committee for a two year term to expire August 3, 2022 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT	Approved	6-0-0
APPOINT Neil Chaudhary as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Jeffrey Dyreson as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Barbara Peyton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Barbara Peyton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT George Slate as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Pamela Stratton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Pamela Stratton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Eric Weiner as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Elizabeth Yetman as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed; APPOINT Elizabeth Yetman as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.	Approved	6-0-0

Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Approve the unapproved minutes of the July 6, 2020 Special Town Council meeting as presented.	Discussed No action taken	n/a
Approve the unapproved minutes of the July 6, 2020 Regular Town Council meeting as presented.	Discussed No action taken	n/a
Enter Executive Session for the purpose of a) Strategy and negotiations in respect to collective bargaining (Teamsters)	Approved	6-0-0
Exit Executive Session at 10:11p.m. and reenter the Special Town Council meeting.	Approved	6-0-0
Adjourn the special Town Council meeting at 10:11p.m.	Approved	6-0-0

Town Council Members: Mayor Donald Trinks, Deputy Mayor Joseph McAuliffe, Councilors Black-Burke, Dobler, Jepsen, and Rampulla Bress