

TOWN OF WINDSOR Personnel Committee July 1, 2020 VIRTUAL MEETING

APPROVED MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Present: Councilor Lisa Rampulla Bress, Chair, Councilor Nuchette Black-Burke and Councilor Lenworth Walker

The meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT None
- 3. CANDIDATE INTERVIEWS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

CITIZEN ADVISORY TASK FORCE ON CLEAN AND SUSTAINABLE ENERGY

The committee met virtually with the following individuals regarding their interest in becoming a part of the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy:

- James Cardillo
- Neil Chaudhary
- Jeffrey Dyreson
- Todd Federico
- Jennifer Filer
- Chad Nelson
- Barbara Peyton
- George Slate
- Pamela Stratton
- Eric Weiner
- Elizabeth Yetman
- Frank Zito

LOWER FARMINGTON RIVER & SALMON BROOK WILD & SCENIC COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

MOVED by Councilor Black-Burke, seconded by Councilor Walker to:

- APPOINT Charles Button as a Democratic member to the Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Committee for a 2 year term to expire August 3, 2022 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Jennifer Filer as an Unaffiliated Alternate member to the Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Committee for a 2 year term to expire August 3, 2022 or until a successor is appointed.



Motion Passed 3-0-0

<u>CITIZEN ADVISORY TASK FORCE ON CLEAN AND SUSTAINABLE ENERGY APPOINTMENTS</u>

MOVED by Councilor Black-Burke, seconded by Councilor Walker to:

- APPOINT Neil Chaudhary as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Jeffrey Dyerson as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Barbara Peyton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT George Slate as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Pamela Stratton as a Republican member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Eric Weiner as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.
- APPOINT Elizabeth Yetman as a Democratic member to the Citizen Advisory Task Force on Clean and Sustainable Energy for a one year term to expire August 3, 2021 or until a successor is appointed.

Motion Passed 3-0-0

REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS/COMMISSIONS

Max Kuziak – Democratic Member – Zoning Board of Appeals – REAPPOINTMENT

MOVED by Councilor Black-Burke, seconded by Councilor Walker to reappoint Max Kuziak as a Democratic member to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a four year term to expire November 10, 2023 or until a successor is appointed.



Paul St. Amand – Republican Member – Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission - REAPPOINTMENT

MOVED by Councilor Black-Burke, seconded by Councilor Walker to reappoint Paul St. Amand as a Republican member to the Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission for a four year term to expire March 31, 2024 or until a successor is appointed.

Motion Passed 3-0-0

4. STAFF REPORTS - None

5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) June 24, 2020

MOVED by Councilor Black-Burke, seconded by Councilor Walker to approve the minutes of the June 24, 2020 meeting as corrected – add Mark Levesque to the listing of candidates that were interviewed on page one of the minutes.

Motion Passed 3-0-0

6. COMMUNICATIONS FROM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- Recommendation to appoint Bradford Robinson as a democratic member to the conservation commission.
- Recommendation to appoint Julian Martinez as a democratic member to the Youth Commission.
- Recommendation to appoint Dave Pekarski as a democratic member to the Commission on Aging.

The committee suggested that Mr. Frank Zito be recommended for a position on the Economic Development Commission upon the Town Manager's approval.

7. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED by Councilor Walker, seconded by Councilor Black-Burke, to adjourn the meeting at 9:23 p.m.

Motion Passed 3-0-0

Respectfully Submitted,