

Town of Windsor ARTS COMMISSION December 3, 2024



Agenda Item	Action	Vote
Interview of Poet Laureate Candidates.	Interviewed	N/A
Move to recess the meeting at 7:02 p.m. until 7:15 p.m.	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)
Move to enter into Executive Session at 7:49 p.m. for the purpose of: a) Discussion concerning the appointment of a public officer (Poet Laureate)	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)
Move to exit Executive Session at 8:10 p.m.	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)
Move to recommend that the Town Council appoint Brittana Versatile the position of Poet Laureate for a three year term.	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)
Move to approve the minutes of the October 29, 2024 meeting as presented.	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)
Move to adjourn the meeting at 8:15 p.m.	Approved	5-0-0 (Commissioner Swaiden and Daly were absent)

Arts Commission Members: Kathryn Grimshaw-Parker, Sarah Laiuppa, Spencer Moore, Christian Ryan, Neill Sachdev, Christina Swaidan, Michael Daly