Town Council Profile

The Town of Windsor is organized under the Council-Manager form of government. The legislative function is performed by a bipartisan Council of nine members, who are elected biennially for two-year terms. The Town Council elects a Mayor from its membership for the two-year term, and also appoints the Town Manager. The Town Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 PM in the Town Hall Council Chambers, 275 Broad Street, Windsor CT 06095.

The Town Council helps shape how the town uses its staffing, equipment and financial resources.

Meeting Documents

Member Armstrong, Mary Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Black-Burke, Nuchette Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Eleveld, Ronald Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Gluck Hoffman, Kristin Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Klase, Darleen Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Naeem, Ojala Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Pelkey, William Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Smith, Leroy Expires: 2025-11-10
Member Walker, Lenworth Expires: 2025-11-10
Liaison Albert, Helene
Party Seats
Democrats: 5
Republicans: 4
Independent: 0
Green: 0
Unaffiliated: 0

As per Section 5.1 (d) of the Town Charter, the council shall not appoint more than a bare majority of any one party on any board. This board/commission presently has: