Town of Windsor is continuing to experience a partial disruption to parts of our phone service. Our provider is actively working on the situation.
Click here to find out you can contact various departments.

What is the Windsor Human Relations Commission?

  • Created by a town ordinance in 1967 to promote better understanding and respect among racial, religious, and ethnic groups.
  • Encourages positive relations among various groups through education and social events.
  • Recognizes residents and local organizations who promote inclusiveness.
  • Comprised of nine members and four alternates. Members of the Commission are appointed by the Town Council and serve three-year terms.

If you are interested in serving on the Commission, please call the Town Manager’s Office at (860) 285-1800 or apply here. We especially encourage young people to join.

When and where are the meetings?

  • At 6:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of every month, except July and August.
  • At Windsor Town Hall usually. However, due to the pandemic the meetings have been held on Zoom.
  • The public is invited and encouraged to attend.

Who are the members?

  • Chairperson – Hon. Kevin Washington
  • Vice Chairperson – Patricia Mack
  • Secretary – Castella Copeland
  • Joshua Amaro
  • Joyce Armstrong
  • Rebecca Jacobsen
  • Leonard Swade
  • Alternate – Byron Bobb
  • Alternate – Linda Massa
  • Alternate – Kereme Murrell