Staff Development Team

Who We Are

The Staff Development Team is an interdisciplinary team of Windsor town officials who’s primary responsibility is to comprehensively review all applications pending before the Town Planning and Zoning Commission (TPZC) and the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission (IWWC), providing information and advice to these commissions.  The team consists of a core group of officials representing the Planning Department, Building Department, Economic and Community Development Department, Engineering Department, Fire Marshal’s Office, Health Department, and Town Manager’s Office; but may also include the Police Department, Public Works Department and Board of Education as needed.

The Staff Development Team meets every Tuesday morning between 9:00am and Noon, with appointments generally lasting 15 to 30 minutes.  This approach allows applicants to meet with all of the town officials involved in their project in one quick meeting, avoiding the hassle of tracking down each official or coordinating meeting times between busy officials, which is a chronic problem in many other towns.  Ask any architect, engineer, or lawyer that has worked in both Windsor and elsewhere in the region and they will tell you that the Staff Development Team often provides the shortest, smoothest, and most efficient approval process around, saving their clients both time and money.

The Staff Development Team can also meet informally with prospective applicants to help them better understand the regulatory environment and provide insight gained through our decades of combined experience.  We strongly recommend this free service to help you develop a better application the first time around, avoiding costly changes and delays due to missing information or ignorance of established policies and procedures.  To schedule an informal discussion with the Staff Development Team, contact the Planning Department at (860) 285-1980.

Staff Development Team Information

Address:
Planning Department
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095

Location:
Town Hall, Second Floor

General Phone:
(860) 285-1980

Fax Phone:
(860) 285-1809

General e-mail:
planning@townofwindsorct.com

Team Staff (bold type denotes core members who should be your first points of contact for more information)

Eric Barz, AICP
Town Planner
barz@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1981
Robert Bolasevich
Fire Marshal
bolasevich@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1972
Matthew Brattoli
Sanitarian
brattoli@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1829
James Burke, AICP
Economic Development Director
burke@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1877
Tom Hazel
Environmental Planner
Wetlands Agent
hazel@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1987
Glenn Cusano
Construction Inspector
cusano@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1876
Jennifer Hosein
Board of Education
Transportation Coordinator
jhosein@windsorct.org
(860) 687-2000 Ext 246
Robert Dinallo
Project Engineer
dinallo@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1865
Robert Jarvis, P.E.
Town Engineer
Director of Public Works
jarvis@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1857
Victoria Houle, P.E.
Project Engineer
houle@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1862
Thomas LePore
Police Captain
lepore@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 688-4545 Ext 563
Donald Melanson
Chief of Police
melanson@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 688-4545 Ext 516
Michael Pepe
Director of Public Health
pepe@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1828
Michael Rotondaro
Registered Sanitarian
rotandaro@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1827
Robert Ruzzo
Chief Building Official
Zoning Enforcement Officer
ruzzo@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1962
Rey Soto
Assistant Building Official
soto@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1961
Peter Souza
Town Manager
townmanager@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1800
Andrew Sterchak
Assistant Building Official
sterchak@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1973
Lauri Volkert
Fire Inspector
volkert@townofwindsorct.com
(860) 285-1971
Danielle Batchelder
Board of Education
Business Manager
dbatchelder@windsorct.org
(860) 687-2000  Ext 259